Performer Spotlight: March Hare @ The Mad T Party

“Keep on whispering in my ear…”

Continuing the theme for Easter week, I’d like to spotlight some of my favorite bunnies from The Mad T Party!

And I’ll start with the March Hare!

IMG_5446 sm wm

I just adore this silly bunny on the bass. He is one of the most playful and upbeat performers on the T stage and is always a bundle of mischief and joy!

IMG_3535 sm wm

This guy has some of the best interactions with everyone in the band – he’s like everyone’s troublesome little brother who you can’t help but love and laugh at even when he’s being so naughty!

Plus, I always get caught up watching his hands while he’s plucking the bass – he’s got such a specific style of playing.

One of my favorite pictures I’ve ever taken at T. Oh, how I love this shot!

One of my favorite pictures I’ve ever taken at T. I love this shot!

He is someone I always try to keep an eye on when he’s onstage because whatever he’s doing will always be irresistibly entertaining! Guitar players may seem splashier and get a lot of attention, but this guy is one of the reasons I’ve started to really take notice of the bass players! He’s just a mash-up of musical talent and fun wrapped in a pair of bunny ears!

Is he your favorite performer?

Leave a Reply

