Performer Spotlight: Dapper David @ The Dapper Dans of Disneyland

“Mr. Sandman, bring me a dream…”

Stepping away from the Big Thunder Ranch Jamboree area and out onto Main Street today for a look at another terrifically talented member of The Dapper Dans of Disneyland – this time, it’s lead vocalist Dapper David!

IMG_1478 cr wm

So remember when I said I have a bad habit of missing the quiet ones because the first entertainers I always notice and who so quickly steal my fannish heart are the really flashy “peacock” performers who step up and immediately grab your attention and never let go?

Well… PEACOCK ALERT!

Dapper David performing the “Limited Time Magic” boy band medley.

Dapper David performing the “Limited Time Magic” boy band medley.

Dapper David was one of the very first Dapper Dans who stood out for me and really made me take notice of him. He has such charisma and is a great singer and dancer. It’s hard to take your eyes off of him when he’s performing – he is such a showman!

Singing lead/harmony for the Dapper Dans means Dapper David is often the one to find a lady in the crowd to bring the quartet over to sing to – and young or old, I’ve yet to see anyone resist his charms as he serenades them. He has such a winning manner and presence to him.

IMG_1516 sm wm

All that talent and verve combined with his ever-present smile makes for a must-see performer who always brightens my day anytime I catch him singing with the Dapper Dans!

Is he your favorite performer?

Leave a Reply

