Performer Spotlight: Dapper Nathan @ The Dapper Dans of Disneyland

“You made life cheery…”

Happy Birthday, Disneyland!  I think I’ll celebrate by spotlighting one of my very favorite performers!!!

IMG_3764 cr wm

This guy. Oh my…  

Dapper Nathan can absolutely break your heart with the tenderness with which he sings “When You Wish Upon a Star” with his fellow Dapper Dans (a rare treat I’ve actually only been lucky enough to experience once!). His tenor singing voice is just so sweet.

And then… things get silly.

Playing pirates, yo ho!

Playing pirates, yo ho!

Dapper Nathan is clearly at heart a grinning goofball. He so obviously gets such a kick out of being that dorky Dapper dude and embraces the silliness with total gusto.

And yet somehow he still manages to always have an irresistible charm.

Well, mostly irresistible:

Sorry, Nathan, I don’t think Dapper Cody is impressed by your old grey bonnet or your red rose!

Sorry, Nathan, I don’t think Dapper Cody is impressed by your old grey bonnet or your red rose!

I’ll fully blame/credit Dapper Nathan for being the reason the Dapper Dans became so near and dear to my heart, as it’s because of him I stopped to watch the group. And then I found out how talented everyone else there was too!

Dapper Nathan’s wide, happy smile always incites the same in me. He is just pure joy for me to watch performing and if he’s around, you’ll have a hard time tearing me away from wherever the Dapper Dans are singing! 

Silly or sweet, he’s truly one of a kind.

Is he your favorite performer?

Leave a Reply

