Performer Spotlight: Officer Blue @ Citizens of Buena Vista Street

Hi, Officer Blue!

Hi, Officer Blue!

First off, I’ll admit, I still don’t know them well enough to distinguish Officer Calvin Blue from Officer Clyde Blue of the Citizens of Buena Vista Street when I see one of them out and about performing their civic duties. But it makes it easy to just say “Hi, Officer Blue!”

So umm… I’m actually not sure which one I’ve got featured here (I’ll have to ask next time I see him!). But that’s brothers for ya!

However, what I can tell you is that Officer Blue is absolutely committed to serving his Buena Vista Street community!

Officer Blue takes his job very seriously!

Officer Blue takes his job very seriously!

Fortunately, he doesn’t take much else very seriously, so this guy is a lot of fun to strike up a conversation with!

And of course, he’ll happily pose for pictures if asked!

Bye for now, Officer Blue!

Bye for now, Officer Blue!

You may find that striking up a conversation quickly veers into a very silly realm with this guy, however. So be prepared to get giggly as he is very likely to tickle your funnybone when he talks to you or poses for a picture with you!

But he’s always someone I’m happy to meet when roaming Buena Vista Street!

Is he your favorite performer?

Leave a Reply

