Performer Spotlight: Stringfellow @ The Bootstrappers

“Give me a ramblin’ rover…”

IMG_1941 sm wm

Ah, Stringfellow…

Absolutely one of the most charming of the scalawag Bootstrappers that roam New Orleans Square at Disneyland – Stringfellow plays guitar and often sings lead in many of the songs they perform.

In fact, the guitar always seems like a natural extension of his arms, like it would just be wrong to see him without it!

IMG_0142 sm wm

He plays the guitar wonderfully well, but I also love hearing his rich singing voice. It carries the humor and smile he always wears in its tone.

And really, it’s his smile that always reaches his twinkling eyes that makes him such a winning performer to watch! He simply makes me happy whenever I see and hear him sing and play!

IMG_1950 sm wm

The word that always comes to mind when I see this guy is “merry”. He has the most amazing warmth and energy – for a pirate! – and is always a pleasure to be around.

While I always love to sing along with The Bootstrappers whenever I see them out and about, when this guy is with them, I’m extra enthusiastic joining in. Even if I can’t carry a tune in a bucket.

But fortunately he can! And with utter geniality and musical talent too!

Is he your favorite performer?

Leave a Reply

