Performer Spotlight: Alice @ The Mad T Party

“You’re my sweetheart!”

IMG_7952 cr wm

Nothing I say can properly express what happens when this girl steps onto the Mad T Party stage.

Words can’t tell you how she inspires and moves me and fills my eyes and ears with her beauty, her talent, her authenticity of spirit, and the conviction with which she tells the story in every song.

Pictures can’t show how brightly she shines in person.

Video is only an echo of what she brings to a performance.

IMG_1132 cr wm

Everything about her magic is what you experience in person when she’s on the stage before you.

Her warmth – that brings out the most genuine open smiles in her bandmates and the audience.

Her strength – that allows no one dominion over her, but grants respect to everyone around her.

Her voice – that stirs and satiates with a sweet, soaring sound as thick and rich and natural as honey.

Her presence that absolute clarity of self that commands, not demands, attention. 

All she has to do is sing and she is endearing and electrifying simultaneously.

She even overwhelms my camera lens. But I love this shot for its panoply of colors and the intensity in the performance.

She even overwhelms my camera lens. But I love this shot for its panoply of colors and the intensity in the performance.

She just pours happiness into me every time that I see her.

And at the same time, takes my breath and my words away…

Is she your favorite performer?

Leave a Reply

