Performer Spotlight Flashback: Max @ The Buena Vista Street Community Bell Ringers

“For we need a little music, need a little laughter, need a little singing – ringing through the rafter!”

IMG_1357 sm wm

Hello, Max!

They say a picture is worth a thousand words and for this guy, I really could just fill the page with pictures and it would be worth it.

But it would also be majorly underestimating what else he brought to the show when he was one of The Buena Vista Street Community Bell Ringers at Disney California Adventure in the 2013 holiday season!

IMG_1351 sm wm

Okay, yes, the pictures will tell you exactly why he caught my eye the very first time I saw him. (His look really reminds me of James D’Arcy’s Jarvis from Marvel’s Agent Carter!) But what they don’t tell you is why I kept going back to see him perform – not only does this guy have a lovely, pleasing singing voice – but he is also hilarious!

There is nothing funnier than someone completely willing to put ego aside and be absolutely ridiculous and this was exactly his forte!

IMG_1302 sm wm

Corny jokes and dorky dancing kept turning the smile on my face into fits of laughter whenever he got to take front and center.

Seriously, seeing a handsome guy being a goofball is pretty much the most charming thing ever and he immediately became a favorite!

Sadly, he did not return for the 2014 Bell Ringing season as far as I’m aware (and I did look for him!) and I haven’t seen him this year either. But I haven’t forgotten how his silliness and sweet singing brightened my holidays that year!

Was he your favorite performer?

Leave a Reply

