Performer Spotlight: Cheshire Cat @ The Mad T Party

“… as the boys play rock n’ roll…”

IMG_5344 sm wm

I’ve said before, some drummers you want to listen to and some you want to watch – and this guy is one I love to watch! He’s such a stylish performer!

The way the stage is set up for the Diamond Mad T Party at Disney California Adventure, it’s actually harder to see the drummer, which is frustrating as he’s tucked away in the corner. In the original Mad T Party, the Cheshire Cat was right at the center of the stage, so you could check out this one’s tricks much more easily!

I know the light is terrible in this one, but these hands are just so much what I picture when I think of this crazy cat!

I know the light is terrible in this one, but these hands are just so much what I picture when I think of this crazy cat!

And this one is full of tricks!

From his one hand up pose to his drumstick twirling, he’s not just keeping the beat, he’s making it look good, too!

But what I also love about this guy is that he’s never fully dressed without his Cheshire Cat smile!

There’s such a sweetness about him despite the power and intensity of his drumming, that he’s just so appealing to watch.

One arm up in the air – his signature pose!

One arm up in the air – his signature pose!

Again, he’s just someone who makes me happy when I get to watch him perform!

I just wish the stage were set up to give me a better view of everything he can do!

Is he your favorite performer?

Leave a Reply

