Performer Spotlight: Tweedle @ The Mad T Party

Mousertainment Memorandum: This is the last of the month of Madness features. For now. There are still more performers from this magical show who I would like to spotlight in months to come. But in the meantime, I’d like to express my thanks to those of you who stuck with me as I focused exclusively these past several weeks on the show and performers so near and dear to my heart. And while this rabbit hole may be closing, Wonderland is forever – and the joy these past four years of T has brought to the hearts of its fans will not be forgotten. So thank you so very much, my beloved T Partiers – both on stage and off!

“I had a dream so big and loud…”

IMG_6867 cr wm 2

Have you ever watched someone on stage and their very presence just fills you with warmth and happiness – like everything is better just because they are there? Yeah, that’s this guy for me.

There’s just a certain quality about him no matter what he’s doing – be it hosting, narrating, telling jokes, rapping, dancing or just standing still with an amused expression on his face – that just makes the Mad T Party at Disney California Adventure extra enjoyable simply because he is there.

That time the Tweedles traveled by piggyback…

That time the Tweedles traveled by piggyback…

I don’t think I can necessarily pinpoint the exact reason why he just improves a show with his presence.

I can point to his lovely elocution and the cadence of his speech. I can point to his comic timing. I can point to his genuine and charming smile.  And his crazy performing talent.

But sometimes, someone just has a special quality about them. And you just have to experience it to understand it.

But at least I know I’m not the only one who thinks so…

Goodbye is better with hugs…

Goodbye is better with hugs…

Say, brother… Yes, brother? I think it’s time…

Is he your favorite performer?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.