Performer Spotlight Flashback: Cheshire Cat @ The Mad T Party

“I guess you’re just what I needed…”

It’s hard to get pictures of the Cheshire Cat behind his drums, so for these photos, I went around to the side of the stage for a closer view of him in action!

It’s hard to get pictures of the Cheshire Cat behind his drums, so for these photos, I went around to the side of the stage for a closer view of him in action!

I love percussion. I’m that person who is always clapping or tapping along keeping the beat to the songs that I hear.

So a good drummer for me is the cornerstone of any band.

As for what makes a good drummer? Well, rhythm, obviously. But I also appreciate someone with personality. Style is good, too. But it’s really that personality and energy – along with rhythm – that makes me a fan of a drummer.

So it’s no surprise that I was mad about this guy from the first time I saw him at the Mad T Party!

I have rarely seen anyone so enjoy what they do that their happiness just bursts out of them as they’re doing it – but that’s what it’s like to watch this guy play drums.

I couldn’t help but think of him as such a happy kitty!

IMG_6748 sm wm

Really – is there anything more fun to watch than someone who just loves what they do (and is good at it, too)?

You just had to share a Cheshire Cat grin whenever this guy was behind the drum kit. He was having the best time – and you got the total sense that he felt he was the luckiest guy in the world having this gig and being part of this band.

It was so great to watch!

IMG_6732 sm wm

His cheery demeanor and positive mood was contagious and would affect everyone around him whenever he was on stage.

And the audience couldn’t help feeling good, too, as they rocked out to his happy beats!

Was he your favorite performer?

Leave a Reply

