Happy Mother’s Day to Disney Moms Everywhere!

You’re Incredible!

Although every mom who visits the Disney Parks & Resorts can be considered a Disney Mom (as can those who are fans of the Mouse from afar), for this Mother’s Day, I wanted to salute some moms FROM Disney as seen at the Disneyland Resort!

Strolling through Disneyland Park this past week, I realized one can spot a few Disney Moms at the various attractions there.

For example, I took a ride on The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh out in Critter Country and noticed Kanga trying to keep Roo out of trouble!

Kanga and Roo

I also went climbing through Tarzan’s Treehouse in Adventureland where I spotted not only Kala and Tarzan…

Kala and Tarzan

But another familiar Disney Mom and offspring, too!

Mrs. Potts, is that you?

And although certainly not all stepmothers are evil, I saw this one glowering over Fantasyland from atop Snow White’s Scary Adventures:

The Evil Queen

After my own Disney Mom, probably my favorite mom from Disney is a woman who becomes an adoptive mother – Nora, from Pete’s Dragon. But no matter who the nurturer is in your life, I hope you’re telling her thank you today!

Are you celebrating Mother’s Day with a Disney Mom in your life? Even better, are you celebrating her while at a Disney Park?

Leave a Reply

